Before I Was a Mom

Before I was a mom, I didn’t have sticky door knobs…nor had I ever wiped another person’s nose.

Before I was a mom, I didn’t know how much another person’s laugh could make my day.

Before I was a mom, I knew that motherhood was difficult…but I didn’t KNOW how difficult.

Before I was a mom, I knew that my own mother had sacrificed a lot to raise her children…but I didn’t know how much.

Before I was a mom, I appreciated all my mom had done for me….but I didn’t really APPRECIATE.

Before I was a mom, I didn’t know the importance of having a master ‘no-kids allowed’ bathroom…but if I want to avoid pee puddles, on the floor, on the toilet seat, and on the ceiling [yes, it happens]…that’s what I need.

Before I was a mom, I didn’t get how mothers could abandon their children. Now, I get it. I do not condone it, but I get it. It scares me that I get it…but I get it.

Before I was a mom, I thought I would make a great mom…but now, I know my kids deserve more patience and more gentleness.

Before I was a mom, my life was not as hectic…but now, I praise God for this hectic life.

What do you think?

